YASHWANTRAO BHONSALE COLLEGE OF B. PHARMACY



Bhonsale knowledge city, Building no. 02, A/P Charathe-Vazarwadi, Maharashtra 416510

Email - sybespharmacy@gmail.com



ANNUAL SPORTS EVENT

"SPORTS FIESTA" 2022-23

25th January to 2nd February 2023

Yashwantrao Bhonsale College of Pharmacy and in collaboration College of D. Pharmacy celebrated its eighth Annual Sports Event "Sports Fiesta" during 25th January- 2nd February 2023.

The inauguration was held on Wednesday **25th January** 2023. The inauguration ceremony "Sports Fiesta" **2023 was done** by of Hon. Smt. Vidya Shiras (District Sport officer, Sindhudurg) by lightening the sports batton and passing few students for encouraging the team spirit. To grace the inaugural function, we had Hon. Adv. Mrs. Asmita Sawant-Bhonsale, Hon. Secretary Mr. Sanjeev Desai, Hon. Admn. Coordinator, Mrs. Sunetra Phatak and YBCP Principal Dr. Vijay Jagtap, YBDP Principal Mr. Satyajit Sathe.

Inaugural program started by National Anthem and followed up with a march. After national anthem, sports baton was lighted up. After this Hon. Smt. Vidya Shiras, Sports officer Sindhudurg elaborated on importance of sports in life of students also wished best luck to all the students and the vote of thanks was offered by Mr. Satyajit Sathe, Principal, YBDP.

Dr. Rohan Barse, Mr. Vinod Mule, Mr. Tushar Rukari, Ms. Rashmi Mahabal, Ms. Mansavi Sawant, Ms. Sneha Sawant, Ms. Sneha Madgaonkar along with sports coordinator Mr. Mayuresh Redkar, Mr. Omkar Pendse and Mr. Vinod Biradar took efforts to make an event successful.

From, 25th January to 28th January, outdoor games like Cricket, Volleyball, Relay and throwball were conducted and on 30th January to 1st February, indoor games like Carrom, Chess, Badminton, Rubik cube and table tennis were conducted. The winner and runner up of respective games is as following:

Outdoor games:

Sr.	Outdoor game	Boys	Girls
no.			
1	Cricket	Winner: Third year Div. 'B'	Winner: Third year Div. 'A'
		Runner up: Third year Div. 'A'	Runner up: Final year
			Div.'A'
2	Volleyball	Winner: D. Pharm. (Int.)	NA
		Runner up: Final year Div. 'A'	
3	Relay	Winner: Aditya Chavan, Omkar	Winner: Esha Zore, Vedanti
		Tawade Shubham Chavan,	Mahajan, Mrudula Chavan,
		Gaurav Munj	Manasvi Sanke
		Runner up: Rushikesh Yesade,	Runner up: Tapaswi Chavan,
		Maitrey Ambade, Sanket	Suchita Kandarkar, Ritika
		Gawade, Shailesh Bhandigire	Ghadge, Nayan Samant
4	Throwball	NA	Winner: Final Year Div-B
			Runner up: Third Year Div-
			В

Indoor games:

Sr.	Outdoor game	Boys	Girls
no.			
1	Carrom	Single:	Single:
		Winner: Vivek Patil	Winner: Punam Gawali
		Runner up: Jishan Kazi	Runner up: Dipa Sawant
		Double:	
		Winner: Kunal Dikwalkar &	Double:
		Laxman Sawant	Winner: Dipa Sawant &
		Runner up: Akshay Rane &	Shraddha Gawade
		Nikhil Bhosale	Runner up: Priti Redkar &

			Pranali Karandi
2	Chess	Winner: Omkar Tawade	Winner: Meehika Chavan
		Runner up: Swamiraj Desai	Runner up: Nikita Narvekar
3	Table tennis	Winner: Vijay Naik	Winner: Alfiya Baig
		Runner up: Ramchandra Rane	Runner up: Maviya Ustad
4	Badminton	Winner:	Winner:
		Runner up:	Runner up:
5	Rubik's cube	Winner: Kunal Dikwalkar	
	solving	Runner up: Laxman Sawant	

Glimpses of Sports Fiesta































